Buglife has staff in many parts of the UK


Matt Shardlow

Chief Executive

Communications and Fundraising

Paul Hetherington

Director of Fundraising & Communications

Holly McCain

Grants Fundraising Officer

Conservation Team

Craig Macadam

Conservation Director

Jamie Robins

Projects Manager

Andrew Whitehouse

Countries Manager

Suzanne Burgess

Head of Scotland

Natalie Stevenson

Scotland Manager

Joanna Lindsay

Conservation Officer (Scotland)

Claire Pumfrey

Conservation Officer (Scotland)

Melissa Shaw

Peatland Conservation Officer (Scotland)

Rebecca Lewis

Conservation Officer (Scotland)

Clare Dinham

Head of Cymru

Liam Olds

Conservation Officer (Cymru)

Emily Shaw

Conservation Officer (Cymru)

Anna Hart

Conservation Officer (Northern Ireland)

Dr. Catherine Jones

Pollinator Officer

Hayley Herridge

Conservation Officer

Kate Jones

Conservation Officer

Kaitlyn Elverson

Assistant Conservation Officer

Laura Larkin

Conservation Officer

Alice Parfitt

Conservation Officer

Tom Thomson

GIS Officer

David Smith

Advocacy and Social Change Officer

Finance and Administration

Barry Jaycock

Head of Finance, Facilities and Administration

Tracy Coull

Finance Officer

Alison Weatherhead

Charity Administrator


Rebekah Rayner

Head of HR and Development

Interns, Volunteers and Trainees

Alan Stubbs

Vice President & Volunteer

PHD Students

Stephanie Skipp

(University of East London) – studying invertebrates of veteran tree

Matthew Wainhouse

(University of Cardiff) – studying fungal ecology in veteran trees

Rose Perkins

(University of Sussex) – studying the environmental fate and impact of fipronil and imidacloprid used in pet flea treatments

Helen Davison

(University of Liverpool) – studying the microbial symbionts of freshwater insects

Matteo Redana

(University of Aberdeen) – studying the thermal impact of dams on freshwater invertebrates